double date idea: ice skating at Robson Square

IMG_9294IMG_9295IMG_9312IMG_9313IMG_9314IMG_9316IMG_9309IMG_9310

Nothing screams a winter holiday more than some outdoor ice-skating while a live band plays Christmas tunes!

Last week Andrew and I went on a little double date with Holly and her boyfriend Andy to Robson Square downtown Vancouver for some fun ice-skating… until I realized I am not very coordinated on ice skates. Good thing good friends like Holly hold your hand even though they run the risk of you taking them down if you do fall. Luckily I didn’t.

Tomorrow Andrew and I are off to San Diego to spend Christmas and New Years with the in-laws. I’ve never been and am so excited… but I haven’t been able to stop quoting this Ron Burgundy moment.

Have you seen Anchorman 2 yet? What did you think?

7 thoughts on “double date idea: ice skating at Robson Square

Leave a Reply

