a must read – Motherhood Around The World, the blog series

neighborhood shop in norway

Photo courtesy of A Cup Of Jo. Photograph by Rebecca Zeller.

One of my favorite blogs, A Cup Of Jo, has this amazing blog series right now called Motherhood Around The World and I am absolutely addicted to it. No, I am not pregnant… nor am Andrew and I planning on growing our family anytime soon. But I am drawn to it because it resembles how Andrew and I grew up in many ways.

I’ve never thought to ask my parents how raising my sister and I in different countries influenced their parenting styles (but I think I will now). That’s what I love about this blogging series– it interviews mothers and fathers on the topic of raising their families in a country different from their country of origin. How does this influence the way they manage their family’s lives? Not to mention affect the values they are directly and sometimes indirectly teaching their children by raising them in a foreign culture?

Here are the seven interviews so far (with more to come later this year). I hope you like them as much as I do!

12 Surprising Things About Motherhood in India

10 Surprising Things About Motherhood in Japan

10 Surprising Things About Motherhood in Norway

10 Surprising Things About Motherhood in Mexico

12 Surprising Things About Motherhood in Abu Dhabi

13 Surprising Things About Motherhood in the Congo

11 Surprising Things About Motherhood in Northern Ireland

Leave a Reply

