five

13

Thanks to Brooke from the blog Her Life Lately for tagging me in her post titled “five.” Well, I’ve finally gotten around to posting five things you may not know about me.

<one> When I get up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night I run as fast as I can back to our bedroom afterwards. I’ve never liked the dark!

<two> I am blind as a bat, but I don’t really want to get laser eye surgery because I like wearing my trendy hipster glasses.

<three> Make-up stores like Sephora overwhelm me and make me anxious. I prefer the good ole drugstore for my cosmetics.

<four> One day I hope to write and publish a book.

<five> Lately my favorite piece in my wardrobe is a black faux leather jacket that I got for $40 years ago from Joe Fresh. I always get compliments on it wherever I wear it. Best of all everyone thinks its real!

Now I challenge all of you. Share five things about yourself that some of your readers may not know! I’m especially talking to you ladies: Cait (Blonde On A Budget), CK (Love your clothes, love yourself) and Nikki (Sorella Muse)!

9 thoughts on “five

  1. Pingback: Five things… | Love Your Clothes, Love Yourself

  2. Oh my goodness, I had not seen this! I’m just sitting down with my cup of tea (iced…it was 100 degrees today in LA, and doesn’t feel all that cooler late at night!) to catch up on my favorite blogs πŸ™‚ You are so cute, I feel wildly special for being called out in this, this is definitely my next blog post! You are definitely publishing that book.

    p.s. suuuuuuper cute outfit. and those hipster frames belong on abbot kinney, come VISIT ME! xx

  3. Pingback: five things | behind the camera » Sorella Muse Photography

Leave a Reply

