My Holiday Traveling Essentials

1thru3vacationessentials

4thru6vacationessentials

Andrew and I travel to Chicago tomorrow to spend the holidays with the Kissmans’! It’s Andrew’s first Christmas with my extended family and he’s in for a real treat. I can’t wait to share all of our holiday traditions with him.

Here are some things I won’t leave home without when we head for the airport tomorrow!

1. A Large Scarf- I grabbed this comfy, warm and large scarf from the Gap this season when I was supposed to be shopping for friends and family… I can’t wait to travel with it because its large enough to double as a blanket.

2. An Agenda- Yes I am one of the those dorks that likes to write down my to do lists and keep track of the day to day even outside the office. This one is from Chapters… I love its little message too! During the holidays I think its important to remember to Keep Calm.

3. My Macbook Pro- Perfect for long layovers or delayed flights (and we just got word Chicago is supposed to get hit with a blizzard tomorrow!). I keep a stock of TV shows (like New Girl and Boardwalk Empire) and movies on this bad boy to  keep me company so I don’t get bored and don’t spend all my money on magazines at the airport.

4. Hemp Hand Cream- My favorite hand cream from the Body Shop. Some people don’t like the smell, but I don’t mind it… I actually like its earthy scent!

5. A carry-all tote- I love my purple long champ tote! To tell you the truth, its a fake from Hong Kong! But it’s lasted over the years and perfect for traveling. Everything fits in it and its so cute.

6. My glasses- I am blind as a bat and wear contacts almost every day, but for traveling I prefer to wear glasses. I love my Derek Cardigan glasses from ClearlyContacts.ca.

What are your holiday traveling essentials?

7 thoughts on “My Holiday Traveling Essentials

  1. We have not done any travelling lie this before. Family holidays for us are a long road trip, which means everything goes with us. And hubby and I have not done one just for us in about, oh, forever, so I have no idea of what may be an essential…

  2. I totally agree – I can’t travel without a humongous scarf! It keeps me cozy on the plane/train/automobile. I also have to bring some kind of book with me, some comfy shoes, and most importantly stretchy pants. 😉

    Hope you guys have a wonderful and safe trip!! Happy Holidays!

  3. Good list! Now that I´m traveling standby a lot (which is wonderful but I´m often stuck in the airport for long periods of time) I always bring my empty Nalgene bottle and fill it up after security because water is expensive in the shops. Also my kindle with a couple books downloaded, and my iPod with all the podcasts I listen to. Btw I used to always wear glasses traveling too, but I just got the lasik surgery. it´s been pretty amazing so far! have you thought about getting it? hope to see you soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

