It’s beef meatballs for dinner, honey

Andrew’s favorite meal is spaghetti. If he had his way, he would eat it every single night… and when he lived on his own, he did! We eat it about once a week in this household. But the other night I decided to take the regular menu item to the next level and added meatballs to the mix.

Andrew did not marry a domestic goddess. In fact I rarely cook, so you can imagine his surprise when he saw me in the kitchen cooking up a storm.

“Does it feel natural?” he asked, jokingly. “Don’t push it,” I replied.

Here’s the super easy recipe:

1 lb. ground beef

1 egg

2 Tbsp. water

1/2 cup of bread crumbs

1/4 onions

1/2 tsp. salt

1/8 tsp. pepper

1/4 cup cilantro

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Then combine all ingredients into a large bowl. Mush with your hands so it all sticks together. Next, roll your meatballs. Then bake for 30 minutes. You’re done! Just don’t forget to cook the pasta and create your sauce while the meatballs are baking.

And viola! There might be hope for my cooking skills yet…

4 thoughts on “It’s beef meatballs for dinner, honey

  1. This is one of those super easy, standby type of meals. It looks fab and you did well by the pictures. My boys would eat pasta everyday too if I let them.

  2. Yum!! These look delicious! I am also culinary-challenged so I take any easy-but-delicious recipe I can get my hands on (especially man-approved ones)!

Leave a Reply

