Style Crush: Emily Haines of Metric

Last Saturday night, Andrew and I went and saw Metric at Rogers Arena. It’s one of those bands that we’ve always been fans of, but now that I have seen them live, I love them even more. They put on an awesome show and front woman Emily Haines was electric.

I couldn’t get over how cute she looked on stage! She wore short shorts, a fringed leather black vest and cute purple ankle boots. I wish I could have captured her concert outfit on my iphone, but sadly our seats weren’t exactly that close to the stage.

The next day, I searched and pinned photos of her on my “style inspiration” pinterest board. Her staples seem to be leather, loose blouses, long layered necklaces and short hemlines to show off her gorgeous legs. And would you believe it, she is 38 years old! I hope to look like that when I am 38.

Check out their tour dates here. I highly recommend getting tickets to see Metric if you can.

I can’t get enough of their latest single: “youth without youth.”

One thought on “Style Crush: Emily Haines of Metric

Leave a Reply

