Feeling Fierce: Mustard Yellow Tights!

Jean Jacket: American Eagle, Dress: Target, Belt: ALDO, Tights: Anthropologie, Boots: Locale

I feel like a little kid in these mustard yellow tights. Very carefree, colorful and fun!

I bought them last year from Anthropologie (although I am sure you could find them again in stores this season!) and struggled with how to wear them. They are so loud… I knew I really needed to wear them on a day I felt fashion forward and confident.

Thanks to blogger CK from LYCLY: Love your Clothes Love Yourself (such a positive title!) for her great post titled: Mustard Resolution, where she gave some great ideas as to how to wear yellow mustard colored pants. This post inspired me to break out my mustard yellow tights! After commenting on each other’s posts back and forth she encouraged me to think about wearing these tights with florals… and viola! Another “Feeling Fierce” outfit was born. Thanks CK! You should all check out her style blog. It’s really cute.

2 thoughts on “Feeling Fierce: Mustard Yellow Tights!

  1. Ahhh! I looooove how this turned out!! The tights/dress-look is fabulous on you, and is so on trend for this fall. You rocked those mustard tights.

    Thanks for the kind words. You just made my day!! 🙂
    xoxo
    CK

    ps I totally have that dress from Target in the other print it came in – it’s like a blue/pink ikat print. I looove it in the floral too!

Leave a Reply

