On the subject of… 50 Shades of Grey

No, its not what you would expect. Andrew, not me, just finished reading 50 Shades of Grey.Ā 

This all started a couple of weeks ago when Andrew and I were talking about how we would like to watch less TV and read more of those ancient things called books. So we turned off the TV and both picked up books and started reading. But as I struggle to finish reading my first book: Game of Thrones (not because its a bad book, I might add, but just because I feel like I haven’t had time!), Andrew on the other hand has cruised through a few books in just 2 weeks. Which left him poking around our bookshelf for another good read. What he found was my copy of 50 Shades of Grey, gathering dust… You see, I haven’t read it yet.

Curious, he decided to read it to see what all the fuss was about. These past couple evenings he’s been reading the book and giggling. Yes, 50 Shades of Grey, made my husband giggle. Well, he finished it and now won’t stop calling me Ms. Steele and shooting me dark glances from across the room. And he is still giggling every time he does it.

I’ve got to read this book!

12 thoughts on “On the subject of… 50 Shades of Grey

  1. I’ve not read it and don’t plan to. I’ve heard that “you’ve got to read it” less times than “what was all the fuss about?” As for the movie they’re planning, I can’t see it being more than a B grade twilight-esque tripe. Sorry, but it’s just my opinion, I do like the James Patterson you have on the shelf there. My sort of book. šŸ™‚

  2. i read the sample of the book on my kindle and couldn’t get over how bad the writing was. i didn’t buy it, but i bet it is good for some laughs!

  3. Ha! Ha! What is it with the men in this family? John has read it too… I haven’t because he has moved on to the next book. šŸ™‚

  4. Well, my dear. If all Andrew is doing is shooting you dark looks and giggling, then I must say he’s missed the central point of the book. I’m just sayin’. And I think you should read it. Stop. What. You. Are. Doing. Right. Now. Read it!

  5. Pingback: "Fifty Shades of Grey" online Quiz – Time to Separate the Pretenders From the Contenders | Honey Did you See that?

Leave a Reply

