day 2: i’m on a boat

Hat: some kiosk in a mall, Tank: Roxy, Bathing Suit: Victoria’s Secret, Shorts: J.Crew, Shoes: Keen

Click here to see what Holly’s day 2 outfit looks like.

Thanks to the title of this blog post now all I can think about is the lonely island song! But because there might be children around I won’t repeat what comes next…

Well it was day 2, and here we are on the ferry from Departure Bay in Nanaimo on Vancouver Island heading back to the mainland. I’m sad knowing my weekend of wearing shorts, tank tops and straw fedora is over.

I would definitely call this my “I’m-sporty-but-still-want-to-look-cute-outfit” and thanks to my trusty waterproof Keen sandals this ensemble just works! Call them ugly, but they’re probably one of the best shoe-vestments I ever made (get it? I’m hilarious at 10:25pm at night). I bought them a few years ago and every summer they are perfect for kayaking, rock climbing, swimming in the river and hiking. Which is great, because Andrew’s side of the family does all these activities in one day! Don’t even get me started on what a second day with them looks like. A girl’s gotta keep up, while still looking good…

Leave a Reply

