Another 30 for 30 Challenge!

This weekend kicks off my second time  around tackling a 30 for 30 challenge.  Created by one my favorite bloggers, Kendi Everyday, this challenge asks you to pick 30 items of clothing, and wear only those 30 items for 30 days. AND if you want to make it really tough (and I do!) you don’t shop for 30 days. So I guess the challenge could be called a 30 for 30 for 30 challenge. The big picture is to learn how to remix your wardrobe… stop complaining that you “have nothing to wear” and start working with what you’ve got.

For me personally, it’s a chance to give my bank account a rest too! Since getting married, Andrew and I now have joint bank accounts, but we still have our own personal accounts for our “mad money”–or the money, that we can spend any which way we want and the other person in the relationship can’t say a word.

Well, last month I got a little too mad with my mad money and spent it all on clothes and shoes. Which is fun to do once in awhile, but I want to make sure I don’t go on a shopping spree all the time. And since I fear my will power is lacking when it comes to saying no to retail therapy, it was the perfect time for another 30 for 30 challenge!

I completed my first one back in November 2011 (successfully, I might add!) and now am ready to challenge myself again. What’s really great is this time, I have a partner in crime– my friend and fellow Vancouver blogger Holly, author of Close to my Heart. Follow both of us for the next 30 days to see what we come up with! And if you feel like joining along with us, I would love to hear about it!

 

This is me really really REALLY excited to start this challenge! 

And if you’re wondering, how in the hell I could ONLY pick 30 items for 30 days, it means you have just as many clothes as I do. Here’s my 30 for 30 clothing list breakdown for all those who are curious:

– 4 tanks

– 5 blouses

– 4 shirts

– 4 skirts

– 4 pairs of denim pants

– 2 shorts

– 4 sweaters and or cardigans

– 3 dresses

 

2 thoughts on “Another 30 for 30 Challenge!

Leave a Reply

