Here comes the bride…

My mom and sister, Amanda, are here all this week visiting from Doha, Qatar and Virginia Beach, VA respectively. With a family like ours spread all over the world, it’s so special when we do get together. When they arrived last night all we did was giggle…. and giggle… and giggle some more.

As you know, Andrew and I are already technically married… but we never got to have our large wedding ceremony and celebration, so we’ve decided to to get married again (well unofficially of course since it’s already official on paper)… and this time, go all out. So this week, mom and Amanda are here helping me shop for a wedding dress, pick out flowers, get decoration ideas, and meet with the caterers. The big day isn’t until next summer, but my research tells me these things are best to book early.

To get me ready, Amanda made me a cute wedding scrapbook… and while most of the pages are blank and ready for me to fill, she made the first one…

No one’s really sure how old I am in this photo, but I guess its proof that I always wanted to be a bride.

Consider yourself warned: This week, expect some wedding themed posts, including a guest post about wedding photography by my good friend Nikki from the blog Sorella Muse.

8 thoughts on “Here comes the bride…

  1. Can’t wait for your ‘big day’ – bring on the preparations. I really want to do it again for our 20th… but hubby says we’ll just ‘elope’ by taking a trip OS lol.

      • yes, overseas.. any tips, golly, that was a loong time ago. Take all advice on board, but only you an dAndrew know what you want, so do that! I was railroaded into a few things, although they did work out in the end, I wasn;t altogether happy about it. It’s your day, do it your way! I think you’ll have no problem making sure everyone falls into line without becoming Bridezilla. 🙂

  2. Absolutely love the picture! I hope wedding shopping this week goes well with your sister and mother. 🙂

  3. Oh my goodness, I feel famous! I’m so excited to be featured on your blog 🙂 You are such a supportive friend, I’m so glad you’re in my life, even if miles and miles away! xx

  4. Fun! My brother and sister-in-law are getting “married” in September in her hometown in Canada, despite the fact that they’ve been married for 7 months already. They got married legally while he was stationed in Japan with the US Marines but still wanted a big wedding ceremony. So ENJOY planning your big day! It’s so much fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

