have a happy weekend

DARBY STANCHFIELD, KERRY WASHINGTON, COLUMBUS SHORT, GUILLERMO DIAZ

Is anyone else counting down the days until Scandal is back on tv?? Mark your calendars… Olivia Pope will return February 27th.  Man oh man, she makes a winter coat look fierce. But right now its so cold out I don’t know if I care about looking cute.

Vancouver isn’t exactly experiencing a polar vortex like the Eastern side the country, but it did break a 66 year long record and its supposed to snow on Monday!

Besides staying warm this weekend we’re house sitting/dog sitting for friends and painting our apartment! Should be fun yet productive… Do you have any plans this weekend?

What we could learn from hipsters

Got 10 minutes? Try this

A DIY Valentines gift

Seeking motivation to get your finances in order? The you have to read this blog

One book that’s getting a lot of hype right now. Add it to the kobo wishlist!!

So proud of my friend Cait for getting her first article published on huffpost!

Just another reason why I love Lauren Conrad

I am in a house re-decorating kind of mood, so I love peeking into other people’s homes lately

And of course the Olympics start tomorrow! I’ll be cheering for both the U.S. and Canada naturally… will you be watching the games?

6 thoughts on “have a happy weekend

    • Yes… much lighter color… we just finished and it almost turned out whiter than I originally wanted. I need to have a day or two for it to sink it. I’ll share photos soon!

Leave a Reply

